26th International Conference on Medical Image
Computing and Computer Assisted Intervention

October 8-12, 2023 - Vancouver/CANADA

MICCAI 2023 STudent Author Registration (STAR) Awards

The MICCAI STudent - Author Registration (STAR) Awards, previously known as Student Travel Awards, serve two main functions:

  1. To honor the best (such as highest scoring) first author students and (starting 2024) young scientists and to subsidize their attendance to the present their work at the annual MICCAI conference.
  2. To assist in building the MICCAI community by selecting early career participants from countries of lower-income countries from where fewer papers are received and the authors are typically not well funded to attend international meetings.

The definition of and guidelines for this award can be found here.

MICCAI 2023 STAR Award Recipients

Jadie Adams, University of Utah, USA (Supported by NIH)
Silvia D Almeida, Heidelberg University, Germany
Tomer Amit, Tel-aviv University, Israel
Youssef Assis, University of Lorraine, France
O. León Barbed, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Sutanu Bera, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Adeleh Bitarafan, Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Gianpaolo Bontempo, University of Pisa, Italy
Hector Carrion, University of California Santa Cruz, USA (Supported by NIH)
Yuetan Chu, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia
Elena Denisova, University of Florence, Italy
Joshua Durso-Finley, McGill University, Canada
Paula Feldman, CONICET, Argentina
Zheyao Gao & Yuanye Liu, Fudan University, China
Santiago Gómez Hernández, Universidad Industrial de Santander, Colombia
Mikhail Goncharov, Skoltech, Russia
Alvaro Gonzalez-Jimenez, University of Basel, Switzerland
Michal K. Grzeszczyk, Sano Centre for Computational Medicine, Poland
Yi Gu, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Mayank Gupta, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
John Kalkhof, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Ming Kang, Monash University Malaysia, Malaysia
SaeHyun Kim, Korea University, South Korea
Yanzhen Liu, Beihang University, China
Yu Liu, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Yifei Long, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Paula López Diez, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
DongAo Ma, Arizona State University, USA
Amarachi Mbakwe, Virginia Tech, USA (Supported by NIH)
Nahal Mirzaie, Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Deeksha Moodasarige Shama, Johns Hopkins University, USA (Supported by NIH)
Favour Nerrise, Stanford University, USA (Supported by NIH)
Marzieh Oghbaie, Medical University of Vienna, Austria
Milda Poceviciute, Linköping University, Sweden
Gasper Podobnik, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Chao Qin, Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence, United Arab Emirates
Anne-Marie Rickmann, Ludwig Maximilians University Munich, Germany
Morgan Ringel, Vanderbilt University, USA (Supported by NIH)
Jiacheng Ruan, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Seenivasan Lalithkumar, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Jan Sellner & Silvia Seidlitz, DKFZ Heidelberg & Heidelberg University, Germany
Lulin Shi, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong SAR
Shixuan Chen, Southern Medical University, China
Yuwen Tan, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Yucheng Tang, Zhejiang University, China
Tom van Sonsbeek, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Jueqi Wang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
Xiaofei Wang, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Zifu Wang, KU Leuven, Belgium
Jhih-Ciang Wu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Yunan Wu, Northwestern University, USA
Huimin Xiong, Zhejiang University, China
Zhe Xu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR
Dilek Yalcinkaya, Purdue University, USA (Supported by NIH)
Chen Yang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Kai Ye, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Xinrui Yuan, Southern Medical University, China
Xuelian Cheng, Monash University, Australia

The following authors were selected to receive the STAR awards but declined due to their inability to participate in person.

Boqi Chen, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Beniamin Di Veroli, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Eyal Hanania, Technion, Israel
Bryar M Shareef, University of Idaho, USA
Yuehui Qiu, Xiamen University, China
Patryk Rygiel, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Ziji Zhang, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Yilan Zhang, Beihang University, China
Lu Zhang, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA