26th International Conference on Medical Image
Computing and Computer Assisted Intervention

October 8-12, 2023 - Vancouver/CANADA


Many thanks to all 1659 reviewers who helped us select the most interesting papers for the conference. On this page, we want to recognize the reviewers who did an exceptionally good job this year. Area Chairs were asked to rate the quality of each review of the papers they handled ("Exceeded expectations” (16 % of scores given), "Met expectations” (78%), or "Failed to meet expectations” (6%)).

This page acknowledges all reviewers who completed all their assignments, reviewed five or more papers, and received "Exceed expectations” scores for more than half of their reviews.

The top twelve reviewers in this list who received the highest average scores were selected for the MICCAI 2023 Outstanding Reviewer Award and were offered free registration to attend MICCAI 2023.


Kimberly Amador (University of Calgary, Canada)
Angela Castillo (Universidad de los Andes, Colombia)
Chen Chen (Imperial College London, UK)
Laura Connolly (Queen's University, Canada)
Pierre-Henri Conze (IMT Atlantique, France)
Niharika D'Souza (IBM Research, USA)
Michael Götz (University Hospital Ulm, Germany)
Meirui Jiang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR)
Manuela Kunz (National Research Council Canada, Canada)
Zdravko Marinov (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
Sérgio Pereira (Lunit Inc., South Korea)
Lalithkumar Seenivasan (National University of Singapore, Singapore)


Kumar Abhishek (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Guilherme Aresta (Medical University of Vienna, Austria)
Shahab Aslani (University College London, UK)
Marc Aubreville (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt, Germany)
Yaël Balbastre (Massachusetts General Hospital, USA)
Omri Bar (Theator, Israel)
Aicha BenTaieb (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Cosmin Bercea (Technical University Munich & Helmholtz AI & Helmholtz Center Munich, Germany)
Benjamin Billot (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Michal Byra (RIKEN Center for Brain Science, Japan)
Mariano Cabezas (The University of Sydney, Australia)
Alessandro Casella (Italian Institute of Technology & Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Junyu Chen (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
Argyrios Christodoulidis (Pfizer Inc., Greece)
Olivier Colliot (CNRS, France)
Lei Cui (Northwest University, China)
Neel Dey (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Alessio Fagioli (Sapienza University, Italy)
Yannik Glaser (University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA)
Haifan Gong (Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shen Zhen), China)
Ricardo Gonzales (University of Oxford, UK)
Sobhan Goudarzi (Sunnybrook Research Institute, Canada)
Michal Grzeszczyk (Sano Centre for Computational Medicine, Poland)
Fatemeh Haghighi (Arizona State University, USA)
Edward Henderson (The University of Manchester, UK)
Qingqi Hong (Xiamen University, China)
Mohammad R.H. Taher (Arizona State University, USA)
Henkjan Huisman (Radboud University Medical Center, the Netherlands)
Ronnachai Jaroensri (Google, USA)
Qiangguo Jin (Northwestern Polytechnical University, China)
Neerav Karani (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Benjamin Killeen (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
Daniel Lang (Helmholtz Center Munich, Germany)
Max-Heinrich Laves (Philips Research & ImFusion GmbH, Germany)
Gilbert Lim (SingHealth, Singapore)
Mingquan Lin (Weill Cornell Medicine, USA)
Charles Lu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Yuhui Ma (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Tejas Sudharshan Mathai (National Institutes of Health, USA)
Felix Meissen (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Mingyuan Meng (The University of Sydney, Australia)
Leo Milecki (CentraleSupelec, France)
Marc Modat (King's College London, UK)
Tiziano Passerini (Siemens Healthineers, USA)
Tomasz Pieciak (Universidad de Valladolid, Spain)
Daniel Rueckert (Imperial College London, UK)
Julio Silva-Rodríguez (ETS Montreal, Canada)
Bingyao Tan (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Elias Tappeiner (UMIT-Private University for Health Sciences, Medical Informatics and Technology, Austria)
Jocelyne Troccaz (TIMC Lab, Grenoble Alpes University-CNRS, France)
Chialing Tsai (Queens College, City University New York, USA)
Juan Miguel Valverde (University of Eastern Finland, Finland)
Sulaiman Vesal (Stanford University, USA)
Wolf-Dieter Vogl (RetInSight GmbH., Austria)
Vibashan VS (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
Lin Wang (Harbin Engineering University, China)
Yan Wang (Sichuan University, China)
Rhydian Windsor (University of Oxford, UK)
Ivo Wolf (University of Applied Sciences Mannheim, Germany)
Linshan Wu (Hunan University, China)
Xin Yang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR)