25th International Conference on Medical Image
Computing and Computer Assisted Intervention

September 18-22, 2022
Resorts World Convention Centre Singapore


Many thanks to all 1242 reviewers who helped us select the most interesting papers for the conference (see LIST OF REVIEWERS). On this page, we want to recognize the reviewers who did an exceptionally good job this year. Area Chairs were asked to rate the quality of each review of the papers they handled ("Exceeded expectations” (16 % of scores given), "Met expectations” (77%), or "Failed to meet expectations” (7%)).

This page acknowledges all reviewers who completed all their assignments, reviewed four or more papers, and received "Exceed expectations” scores for more than half of their reviews.

The top twelve reviewers in this list who received the highest average scores were selected for the MICCAI 2022 Outstanding Reviewer Award and were offered free registration and accommodation to attend MICCAI 2022.


Ahmadi, Seyed-Ahmad (NVIDIA)
Breininger, Katharina (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
Cabezas, Mariano (The University of Sydney)
Dvornek, Nicha (Yale University)
Galdran, Adrian (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Katzmann, Alexander (Siemens Healthineers)
Mok, Tony C. W. (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Pereira, Sérgio (Lunit Inc.)
Richmond, David (Genentech)
Rivoir, Dominik (National Center for Tumor Diseases (NCT) Dresden)
van der Sommen, Fons (Eindhoven University of Technology)
Zheng, Yushan (Beihang University)


Audigier, Chloé (Siemens-Healthineers)
Ba, Qinle (Roche)
Bach Cuadra, Meritxell (Universtiy of Lausanne)
Bernardino, Gabriel (CREATIS, Université Lyon 1)
Billot, Benjamin (University College London)
Brosch, Tom (Philips Research Hamburg)
Cardenes, Ruben (Ultivue)
Carmichael, Owen (Pennington Biomedical Research Center)
Chen, Li (Philips)
Chen, Xinjian (Soochow University)
Chikontwe, Philip (DGIST)
Christodoulidis, Argyrios (Centre for Research and Technology Hellas/Information Technologies Institute)
Chung, Albert (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Conze, Pierre-Henri (IMT Atlantique)
Craley, Jeffrey (Johns Hopkins University)
Denzinger, Felix (Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg)
Depeursinge, Adrien (HES-SO Valais-Wallis)
Dey, Neel (New York University)
Du, Guodong (Xiamen university)
Duchateau, Nicolas (CREATIS, Université Lyon 1)
Dylov, Dmitry V. (Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology)
Esfandiari, Hooman (University of Zurich)
Fan, Deng-Ping (ETH Zurich)
Fang, Chaowei (Xidian University)
Forkert, Nils Daniel (Department of Radiology & Hotchkiss Brain Institute, University of Calgary)
Gessert, Nils (Hamburg University of Technology)
Gopinath, Karthik (ETS Montreal)
Graziani, Mara (HES-SO Valais-Wallis)
Han, Liang (Stony Brook University)
Haq, Nandinee (Hitachi)
Hatamizadeh, Ali (NVIDIA Corporation)
Irshad, Samra (Swinburne university of technology)
Itoh, Hayato (Nagoya University)
Jiang, Meirui (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Jing, Baoyu (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
K N, Manjunath (Manipal Institute of Technology)
Kafaei Zad Tehrani, Ali (Concordia University)
Kamnitsas, Konstantinos (Imperial College London)
Khandelwal, Pulkit (University of Pennsylvania)
King, Andrew (King's College London)
Klein, Stefan (Erasmus MC)
Konukoglu, Ender (ETH Zurich)
Kopriva, Ivica (Rudjer Boskovich Institute)
Kügler, David (German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases)
Kunz, Manuela (National Research Council Canada)
Lim, Gilbert (National University of Singapore)
Lin, Tiancheng (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
Lou, Bin (Siemens Healthineers)
Ma, Hehuan (University of Texas at Arlington)
Manakov, Ilja (ImFusion)
Meissen, Felix (Technische Universität München)
Menten, Martin (Imperial College London)
Milecki, Leo (CentraleSupelec)
Morra, Lia (Politecnico di Torino)
Neumann, Dominik (Siemens Healthineers)
Nwoye, Chinedu (University of Strasbourg)
Oda, Masahiro (Nagoya University)
Otálora, Sebastian (Bern University Hospital)
Ozery-Flato, Michal (IBM Research)
Panfilov, Egor (University of Oulu)
Papiez, Bartlomiej (University of Oxford)
Parajuli, Nripesh (Caption Health)
Park, Sanghyun (DGIST)
Peters, Terry (Robarts Research Institute)
Pissas, Theodoros (University College London)
Prevost, Raphael (ImFusion)
Qin, Yulei (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
Robinson, Emma (King's College London)
Rohling, Robert (University of British Columbia)
Rouco, José (University of A Coruña)
Schmid, Jerome (HES-SO University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland)
Schwarz-Gsaxner, Christina (Graz University of Technology)
Shen, Liyue (Stanford University)
Shi, Luyao (IBM Research)
Singh, Vivek (Siemens Healthineers)
Song, Weinan (UCLA)
Sotiras, Aristeidis (Washington University in St. Louis)
Stoyanov, Danail (University College London)
Su, Ruisheng (Erasmus MC)
Sun, Liyan (Xiamen University)
Sznitman, Raphael (University of Bern)
Tappeiner, Elias (UMIT - Private University for Health Sciences, Medical Informatics and Technology)
Tardy, Mickael (Hera-MI)
Valverde, Juan Miguel (University of Eastern Finland)
Vorontsov, Eugene (Polytechnique Montreal)
Wang, Bo (Tencent America)
Wang, Tongxin (Meta Platforms, Inc.)
Wang, Yan (Sichuan University)
Wang, Yixin (University of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Wu, Jie Ying (Johns Hopkins University)
Xiang, Lei (Subtle Medical Inc)
Xu, Jiaqi (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Xu, Zhoubing (Siemens Healthineers)
Yan, Ke (Alibaba DAMO Academy)
Yang, Baoyao (School of Computers, Guangdong University of Technology)
Yang, Changchun (Delft University of Technology)
Yang, Yujiu (Tsinghua University)
Yoo, Youngjin (Siemens Healthineers)
Zhang, Ning (Bloomberg)
Zhao, Jianfeng (Western University)
Zhou, Tao (Nanjing University of Science and Technology)
Zimmer, Veronika (Technical University Munich)