25th International Conference on Medical Image
Computing and Computer Assisted Intervention

September 18-22, 2022
Resorts World Convention Centre Singapore


The MICCAI Student Travel Awards scheme serves two main functions:

  1. To reward first author students of the highest-quality MICCAI papers and to subsidise their attendance to present their work at the annual MICCAI conference.
  2. To assist in building the MICCAI community by selecting early career participants from countries of lower-income countries from where fewer papers are received and the authors are typically not well funded to attend international meetings.

The awards process is described on https://miccai.org/index.php/about-miccai/awards/student-travel-awards/

This year, the MICCAI travel award covers main conference student member registration (in person or virtual), one year of the MICCAI society student membership fee, and accommodation of 2 nights in the conference hotel if elect to participate in person.

MICCAI 2022 Travel Award Recipients

Avisdris, Netanell (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)
Basak, Hritam (Jadavpur University, India)
Basu, Soumen (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India)
Bera, Sutanu (Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India)
Bian, Hao (Tsinghua University, China)
Bitarafan, Adeleh (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)
Bonheur, Savinien (Graz Technological University, Austria)
Che, Haoxuan (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong SAR, China)
Chen, Zhihong (Shenzhen Research Institute of Big Data, China)
Chen, Xiongchao (Yale University, USA)
Cheng, Li-Hsin (Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands)
Cui, Hejie (Emory University, USA)
Dadashkarimi, Javid (Yale University, USA)
Dey, Neel (New York University, USA)
Fang, Xi (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)
Fazekas, Botond (Medical University of Vienna, Austria)
Gao, Shangqi (Fudan University, China)
Gao, Chang (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)
Gong, Haifan (Sun Yat-sen University, China)
Gu, Yi (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Hou, Wentai (Xiamen University, China)
Jung, Chanyong (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea)
Kang, Beomgu (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Kim, Jinhee (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Kong, Ming (Zhejiang University, China)
Kordon, Florian (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
Kumaralingam, Logiraj (Eastern University, Sri Lanka)
Levac, Brett (UT Austin, USA)
Li, Guangyuan (Yantai University, China)
Li, Jun (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Li, Wen (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong SAR, China)
Li, Jialu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Liu, Wan (Beijing Institute of Technology, China)
Liu, Xinwen (The University of Queensland, Australia)
Liu, Xinyu (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR, China)
Liu, Di (Rutgers University, USA)
Liu, Jiawei (University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, USA)
Liu, Wentao (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
Liu, Xiao (University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Luo, Mingyuan (Shenzhen University, China)
Luo, Xiangde (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China)
Lv, Zhilong (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Mallya, Mayur (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Mao, Zhehua (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
Mauri, Chiara (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Meister, Felix (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
Mokhtari, Masoud (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Monajatipoor, Masoud (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)
Oh, SeokHwan (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea)
Pan, Jiazhen (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
Pandey, Prashant (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India)
Saeed, Numan (Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence, Abu Dhabi UAE)
Saibro, Güinther (ICube France and IRCAD Africa, France/Africa)
Salekin, Md Sirajus (University of South Florida, USA)
Schmidt, Adam (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Seibold, Constantin (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
Sindel, Aline (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
Tian, Lin (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
Tomar, Nikhil Kumar (NAAMII, Nepal)
Valderrama, Natalia (Universidad de los Andes, Colombia)
Vétil, Rebeca (Télécom Paris, France)
Vimalesvaran, Kavitha (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)
Waibel, Dominik (TU Munich, Germany)
Wang, Chong (University of Adelaide, Australia)
Wang, Yuehao (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR, China)
Wiesner, David (Masaryk University, Czechia)
Wu, Yixuan (Zhejiang University, China)
Xiao, Tingsong (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China)
Xu, Moucheng (University College London, United Kingdom)
Yang, Changchun (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands)
Yang, Haibo (Fudan University, China)
Yu, Zhen (Monash University, Australia)
Zare, Samira (University of Houston, USA)
Zeng, Bowei (Tsinghua University, China)
Zha, Ruyi (Australian National University, Australia)
Zhang, Minghui (Institute of Medical Robotics, Shanghai, China)
Zhang, Shuai (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
Zhang, Yao (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Zhao, Zechen (Xi'an Jiaotong University, China)
Zhu, Yongpei (Tsinghua University, China)
Zuo, Yingli (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)